Brobbler

I have had a huge chocolate craving lately so I have been making coffee cup brownies.  A lot.  My sweet tooth is on overdrive!  I have found a couple through Pinterest.  One is more cake like and another is more of a molten brownie.  They’re good but they are not the brownie taste I want.  So tonight, I decided to make some regular, out of a cup, fudgy brownies from scratch.  I told the Honey Bear that I was hungry and wanted something sweet.  And this is where my brownies were quickly discarded.

The Bear has not been in the mood for brownies lately.  In fact, his sweet tooth seems to be on a bit of a staycation.  Then out of the blue he suggests that I make a cobbler.  We haven’t had cobbler in forever!  I thought for a second.  What kind of cobbler could I make?  I don’t have the cherries necessary for a cherry cobbler, one of my favorites.  I don’t have blackberries.  Can you even get them this time of year?  Peach cobbler is out since I can’t stand peaches.  Love the smell, hate the taste.  This left blueberry cobbler.  And I just happened to have a gallon of frozen blueberries in the freezer left from this past summer.

So blueberry cobbler it is.  And I just happened to have a recipe for a super fast blueberry cobbler that is oh so yummy!!.  So off to the kitchen we dash!  The Bear and I whip up  the cobbler and pop it in the oven.  I hate the waiting part.  That’s probably why I haven’t made brownies yet.  But I can’t say no to blueberries.  Now we are waiting for it to cool down enough to eat.

I think it’s been long enough.

Blueberry cobbler anyone?

Blueberry cobbler anyone?

Spill the Beans

