Sunday Picnic

Since this sewing bug has hit me I have been scouring the web for ideas and patterns to make for Goldilocks. There are soooo many ideas out there!! Plenty for me to get inspired. I’ve seen many people who have either been part of or followed along with sewing weeks/months and wondered how I could join in. When I saw that there was one about to kick off I decided to jump in. This is my first project for Kids Clothes Week.


I have fallen in love with the Geranium dress from Made By Rae. I love the ease of this pattern. The instructions are clear and with the color photos, it makes sewing very easy. I like that I can spend about 2 1/2 hours at most to make one dress from cutting to finishing. That is without kids underfoot. I really like the versatility of the pattern. And now that Rae has released this pattern for older girls as well, this pattern may be a well worn staple in Goldilocks closet.

Geranuim Love IMG_1743

This time, I wanted to make a simple summer dress instead of a top. So after digging through my fabric stash I found some red gingham left from a VBS project a few years ago.

DSC_0290

I used a small check for the top, sleeves, and pockets and a large check for the skirt. I couldn’t decide which one I wanted to use so I went with both.

IMG_1861

I really like how this dress fits Goldilocks. It is long enough to cover her bottom, but not too long that she can’t stand up while wearing it.

IMG_1860

Now that she has a great play dress, it’s time to knock out another Made By Rae Pattern, the Charlie dress. So off to my fabric stash I go!

DSC_0297

Mama Bear out!

One thought on “Sunday Picnic

Spill the Beans

