Things they are a changing!

It’s been a while I know, but I have been rather busy while I’ve been away. We have added another member to our little family. Mister E was born in July.

Mister E

Mister E

He is such a great baby.  He sleeps right through the chaos that is our life. So now we have a 7 yo, 4 yo, almost 3 yo, 2 yo, and 2 month old. Having 5 kids has been a challenge, but then again, so was adding #3 and #4. It’s really no different.  The others have all been adjusting great and Doll Face has been so motherly and affectionate with him. (Wow, four boys and one girl.  Blessed!)

Welcoming Mister E home

Welcoming Mister E home

In addition to our new addition, I have been assessing what it is I want to do with this blog. Because I had no real focus as to what I was doing, it was easy to set it aside and forget about it for a while.  Not any more. I have a love of sewing. I truly enjoy making clothes and things for my home and for other people. So this blog will be dedicated to my sewing from here out.  I will also start selling items. I am working on a store and what will go in it. I won’t be limiting my self to just clothes, or even girls clothes. Bag/totes, pillows, whatever! The only thing I can’t do is monograming/embroidery. Maybe some day I’ll have the right equipment for that job. But in the mean time, if there is something you want made, just send me an email and we’ll work it out from there!

Mama Bear

One thought on “Things they are a changing!

Spill the Beans

